

Siteki Town Council
P.O Box 57
Siteki
L300
Tel: (00268) 2343-4408/485
Fax: (00268) 2343-5152

Email: lindie@stkcouncil.co.sz/ info@stkcouncil.co.sz



## TENDER NOTICE: INTENTION TO AWARD A CONTRACT

(Also published in terms of section 45(3)(b) of the Public Procurement Act No. 7 of 2011 on the public procurement website: <a href="https://www.sppra.co.sz">www.sppra.co.sz</a>) **TENDER NO. 14 OF 2024-25** 

DATE OF FIRST PUBLICATION OF THIS NOTICE	22 <sup>ND</sup> FEBRUARY, 2025		
TENDER NO.	TTENDER NO. 14 OF 2024-25		
NAME OF TENDER	PROCUREMENT OF CONSULTANCY SERVICES (PROVISION OF RECRUITMENT SERVICES FOR SITEKI TOWN COUNCIL)		
APPROVALS AUTHORITY	SITEKI TOWN COUNCIL		
PROCURING ENTITY	SITEKI TOWN COUNCIL		
REQUESTING ENTITY	SITEKI TOWN COUNCIL		

In terms of section 45 of the Public Procurement Act No.7 of 2011 (the Act), following a competitive bidding process, notice is hereby given that a contract award decision for the above cited tender has been reached by the approvals authority as follows:

DETAILS OF BEST EVALUATED RESPONSIVE	TENDERER	
NAME	SAMKHO	
NATIONALITY	SWATI	
PROPOSED CONTRACT PRICE (AS READ OUT)	E141,000.00	
EVALUATED CONTRACT SCORE	94.4%	

It must be noted that in terms of section 45(2) of the Act, the above contract award decision does not constitute a contract.

Further, in terms of section 45(4), 46 and 47 of the Act, all tenderers who submitted bids are hereby notified that a period of ten (10) working days is hereby allowed for submission of any application for review from the above stated date of first publication of this notice.





Siteki Town Council

P.O Box 57 Siteki

L300

Tel: (00268) 2343-4408/485

Fax: (00268) 2343-5152

Email: lindie@stkcouncil.co.sz/ info@stkcouncil.co.sz

DETAILS OF ALL OTHER EVALUATED RESPONSIVE TENDERERS							
NAME	NATIONALITY	BID PRICE AS READ OUT	EVALUATED PRICE	TOTAL EVALUATION SCORE			
SNG GRANT THORNTON	SWATI	E 163,012.50	E 163,012.50	88.49%			

Sthembile V. Simelane Town Clerk/ CEO

Councillors: Cllr: Simphiwe Dlamini (Mayor), Cllr: Leslee Way (Vice-Chairperson), Cllr: Musa Simango, Cllr: Bongisipho Dlamini, Cllr: Buyisakuthula Matsenjwa, Cllr: Bongi Tsabedze, Cllr:Dudu Mthethwa, Cllr: Thulani Dlamini, (Secretary / CEO).

